You are not logged in.

#26 22 Jun 2007 2:47 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

ok. putting away the fact that the server ip extraction takes a while, i got into the server query part to retrive the info, so i put the following code

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles CmdSend.Click
        Dim GLOIP As IPAddress
        Dim GLOINTPORT As Integer
        Dim challenge_code1 As Byte() = New Byte() {&HFE, &HFD, &H9, &H10, &H20, &H30, &H40, &HFF, &HFF, &HFF, &H1}
        Dim udpClient As New UdpClient
        Dim pRet As Integer
        Dim HereAndNow As Date
        Dim TimeOutSecs As Integer = 10000

        GLOIP = IPAddress.Parse(TxtIp.Text)
        GLOINTPORT = TxtPort.Text
        Dim RemoteIpEndPoint As New System.Net.IPEndPoint(GLOIP, GLOINTPORT)
        pRet = udpClient.Send(challenge_code1, challenge_code1.Length, RemoteIpEndPoint)

        HereAndNow = Now.AddMilliseconds(TimeOutSecs)
        Do While udpClient.Client.Available = 0 AndAlso Now < HereAndNow
            StatusTimer.Text = "Time until timeout " & (HereAndNow - Now).ToString
            StatusStrip.Refresh()
        Loop
        StatusTimer.Text = "Time until timeout " & (HereAndNow - Now).TotalSeconds
        StatusStrip.Refresh()

        If udpClient.Available = 0 Then
            udpClient.Close()
        Else
            Dim ReceiveBytes As Byte()
            Dim ReceiveString1 As String
            Dim receivestring2 As String
            'HERE I RECEIVE THE FIRST DATA PACKET  (LENGTH = 17) --> 09,16,32,48,64,45,49,53,49,54,49,49,49,56,56,49,00
            ReceiveBytes = udpClient.Receive(RemoteIpEndPoint)
            'HERE I CONVERT THE BYTE ARRAY TO STRING --> " 0@-1516111881"
            ReceiveString1 = Encoding.Default.GetString(ReceiveBytes)
            'HERE I REMOVE THE HEADER (FIRST 5 BYTES, AND THE END LAST BYTE --> "-1516111881"
            ReceiveString1 = ReceiveString1.Substring(5, ReceiveString1.Length - 6)
            'HERE I CONVERT THE RESULT TO HEX STRING --> 2D,31,35,31,36,31,31,31,38,38,31
            receivestring2 = str2hex(ReceiveString1)
            'HERE I GRAB JUST THE LAST 8 BYTES (NOT SURE I THIS IS OK, SINCE I REMOVED THE LAST BYTE BEFORE)
            receivestring2 = receivestring2.Substring(receivestring2.Length - 8, 8)
            'HERE I CREATE THE NEW CHALLENGE CODE WITH THE REMANING DATA
            Dim challenge_code2 = New Byte() {&HFE, &HFD, &H0, &H97, &H6D, &HE, &H0, _
            CByte(receivestring2.Substring(0, 2)), CByte(receivestring2.Substring(2, 2)), _
            CByte(receivestring2.Substring(4, 2)), CByte(receivestring2.Substring(6, 2)), _
            &HFF, &HFF, &HFF, &H1}
            'HERE I SEND THE NEW CHALLENGE TOKEN, BUT IT HANGS AND TIMES OUT
            udpClient.Send(challenge_code2, challenge_code2.Length, RemoteIpEndPoint)
            Dim receiveBytes2 As Byte() = udpClient.Receive(RemoteIpEndPoint)
            TxtReceive.Text = TxtReceive.Text & vbCrLf & Encoding.Default.GetChars(receiveBytes2)
        End If
    End Sub

    Public Function str2hex(ByVal str As String) As String
        Dim hexval As String = "", i As Integer = 0, hextmp As String = ""
        Do While i < str.Length
            hextmp = Hex(Asc(str.Substring(i, 1)))
            If (hextmp.Length < 2) Then hexval &= "0" & hextmp Else hexval &= hextmp
            i += 1
        Loop
        Return hexval.ToUpper
    End Function ' OK

Now whatever has underlined is a visual object, (textbox, progressbar, etc), and bold stuff are comments.

I have managed to send the first challenge to the server, and receive its responce, but i fail to recieve the second responce since it times out, now im mostly sure that im not converting the first responce the way it should be, have gone thru lots of codes but everyone seems to do something different about it, which is very confusing, could you give me hand here, point out what looks to be wrong.???

Last edited by winsr (22 Jun 2007 2:48 pm)

Offline

 

#27 25 Jun 2007 9:20 am

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

it sounds like youre pretty close to getting it.  sorry I haven't had a chance to look at it myself.  We're moving this week, and I'll probably be without an internet connection for most of next week. 

If I get a chance to look at it this week I'll post what I find.  otherwise it may be a week or two before I can post back here.

Offline

 

#28 25 Jun 2007 3:14 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Well, i finally got it, just have a minor problem, but the hard things (communication and responce from the server) is allready done, here is the code:

Dim GLOIP As IPAddress
        Dim GLOINTPORT As Integer
        Dim challenge_code1 As Byte() = New Byte() {&HFE, &HFD, &H9, &H83, &H58, &H34, &H0}
        Dim udpClient As New UdpClient
        Dim pRet As Integer
        Dim HereAndNow As Date
        Dim TimeOutSecs As Integer = 10000
        GLOIP = IPAddress.Parse(TxtIp.Text)
        GLOINTPORT = TxtPort.Text
        Dim RemoteIpEndPoint As New System.Net.IPEndPoint(GLOIP, GLOINTPORT)
        pRet = udpClient.Send(challenge_code1, challenge_code1.Length, RemoteIpEndPoint)
        HereAndNow = Now.AddMilliseconds(TimeOutSecs)
        Do While udpClient.Client.Available = 0 AndAlso Now < HereAndNow
            StatusTimer.Text = "Time until timeout " & (HereAndNow - Now).ToString
            StatusStrip.Refresh()
        Loop
        StatusTimer.Text = "Time until timeout " & (HereAndNow - Now).TotalSeconds
        StatusStrip.Refresh()

        If udpClient.Available = 0 Then
            udpClient.Close()
        Else
            Dim ReceiveBytes As Byte()
            Dim ReceiveBytes2 As Byte()
            Dim ReceiveString1 As String
            Dim ReceiveString2 As String
            Dim ReceiveString3 As String
            Dim ReceiveLong As Long
            ReceiveBytes = udpClient.Receive(RemoteIpEndPoint)
            ReceiveString1 = Encoding.Default.GetString(ReceiveBytes)
            ReceiveString1 = ReceiveString1.Substring(5, ReceiveString1.Length - 6)
            ReceiveLong = Long.Parse(ReceiveString1)
            receivestring2 = ReceiveLong.ToString("X")
            If receivestring2.Length > 8 Then receivestring2 = receivestring2.Substring(receivestring2.Length - 8, 8)
            Select Case receivestring2.Length
                Case 7 : receivestring2 = "0" & receivestring2
                Case 6 : receivestring2 = "00" & receivestring2
                Case 5 : receivestring2 = "000" & receivestring2
                Case 4 : receivestring2 = "0000" & receivestring2
                Case 3 : receivestring2 = "00000" & receivestring2
                Case 2 : receivestring2 = "000000" & receivestring2
                Case 1 : receivestring2 = "0000000" & receivestring2
                Case 0 : receivestring2 = "00000000" & receivestring2
            End Select
            'LITE QUERY
            Dim challenge_code2 = New Byte() {&HFE, &HFD, &H0, &HB3, &H44, &HFC, &H1, _
            CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(0, 2)), CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(2, 2)), _
            CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(4, 2)), CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(6, 2)), _
            &H12, &H1, &H6, &H5, &H8, &HA, &H4, &H7, &H13, &H3, &H35, &H34, &H39, &H36, _
            &H46, &H47, &H49, &H3B, &H3A, &H0, &H0}
            'FULL QUERY
            'Dim challenge_code2 = New Byte() {&HFE, &HFD, &H0, &HB3, &H44, &HFC, &H1, _
            'CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(0, 2)), CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(2, 2)), _
            'CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(4, 2)), CByte("&H" & receivestring2.Substring(6, 2)), _
            '&HFF, &HFF, &HFF, &H1}
            udpClient.Send(challenge_code2, challenge_code2.Length, RemoteIpEndPoint)
            ReceiveBytes2 = udpClient.Receive(RemoteIpEndPoint)
            ReceiveString3 = Encoding.Default.GetString(ReceiveBytes2)
            Me.TxtReceive.Text = ReceiveString3

Of course you can use a lot less variables, but you know how this is, when testing, you just want to know what happened from begining to end. Now the only problem is that when i do the

ReceiveString3 = Encoding.Default.GetString(ReceiveBytes2)

Almost at the end, which is to convert the byte array to string, well it seem not to retrive anything, but the array it is filled with 198 hex values, i did a couple test with something like this

ReceiveString3 = Encoding.Default.GetString(ReceiveBytes2,1,100)

To retrive just the first 100 values and convert them to their string values, and it returns info, but not all, just about 80 characters, it seem that some hex values are nullifing the encoding command, so its most probable that i will do it manually, and do a for or while to add values (separated by hex code 00), and put all the info there.

The difference with the other code is that i was not converting the values to integer, and then to hex, i was just converting to string and back, so i really wasnt doing anything, tongue... fool of me... and since sometimes the code it returs comes with less than 8 chars, have values that come with 7, 6 and 5 bytes, then i added the case to add as muchs Zeros ( 0 ), as needed to fill, and it seems to work like a charm, actually it takes less than 1/2 a sec to retrive the info, which is really fast.

So i guess this thread ends here. Thank for all the help you gave me, i will try to brake the gslist apart just to have the code used to retrive the list of servers, and a couple of filters like numplayers and stuff like that. (but for now ill just end the user search and put it on the program, and this will stay for a future upgrade, if you can help me out here, when you have some time, i will be greatly appreciated, since you happend to look like you know more C++ than me =P)

Offline

 

#29 27 Jun 2007 3:47 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Well i know you are not around, but just to put an update here, i have managed to get about 800 servers a minute, on the lite query, which its really good timing, and i have managed to figure out which part is which on the lite query, according to the full query, but the lite query doesnt comes with the average ping, so, that part really sucks, since i have all the info, but i dont have ping info.

Now i have made quite some changes to the code, in order to get the full query working, specially on the part that the main servers sometimes return up to 3 packets but they come in disorder, so currently im trying to figure out how to order them, and have all the information up an running. ill give you the source if you want it.

Later

Last edited by winsr (27 Jun 2007 3:48 pm)

Offline

 

#30 29 Jun 2007 3:10 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

So, ill just post another update, i have managed to order the full query packets so i have all the info i need on the right order, not only the player info comes on the packet, also the PID, which makes finding players A LOT easier.

Offline

 

#31 24 Jul 2007 3:52 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

OK another update..

I have managed to retrive the servers (thanks to my friend here madhatter) and also i have managed to retrive the detail and display them on my program, i have even found a way to make the game load with a particular server with just a click of a button (had to do some nasty tricks here, since bf2142 wont let a third party app load the game)

Also i have decided not to inlude a buddy search since to query all servers its just take too damn much... like 10 mins.

So ill need some help to find out how the game does the buddy search, not the query of who are my buddies since that is part of the loggin and i dont want that, but the actual buddy search on the servers... where are they... serverspy.net does this too... i want to know how????

Offline

 

#32 25 Jul 2007 2:54 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Great work, I'll have to check it out.

Offline

 

#33 25 Jul 2007 2:57 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

HEY THERE DUDE... long time no see...

Well the version is not up yet... ill upload it on friday. Ill post the link here too...

Dude, i know you are THE MAN, in term of this stats stuff, so could you please help me out to see how can i see where the buddies are playing? what does the game does to do it, any link, port, ip, query????? please please please....

Offline

 

#34 25 Jul 2007 4:43 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

yea Mort was wanting to know about the in game buddy list stuff, but to access that requires the same process as logging in (its part of what gets passed over during the login process).

I'm really behind on extra-curricular projects at the moment (I still have Butcher's mail script to check out).  I've been out for a while.  I sold my old house and bought my new one june 29th, and on the same day I found out that the company I worked for was sacking me (long story).  I've started up a new company (vizual f/x studios) and am now in the process of getting everything up and running (getting office space, hiring a few game developers, getting all the software and hardware I need, and so on), so I've been quite tied up.

I have the packet dumps of the protocol, but since it has the the login stuff with it (and lord only knows how they're doing the challenge / request token on that) I haven't had much time to decompile the client to see what its doing.

Offline

 

#35 26 Jul 2007 10:44 am

Butcher
Moderator
From: Norway
Registered: Jul 2006
Posts: 308

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Can I be so bold to give a slightly rude suggestion? Replace that "man and woman looking at laptop" with something new, I can probably count over 50 sites using it in their logo, hehehehehe. And as winsr pleasantly pointed out, you are still THE MAN! And I am still quite sure that BlueHost is just sitting on their fat arses, eating burgers and saying that the script is wrong, while their original message was that it was blocked, then they claim they just limited it.

Also, congratulations on starting your own company, many people dream of doing it, but hardly ever do. I will not only wish you the best of luck, but I will be watching the progress with your projects there big_smile, I think Crusade will be a good success, as many MMOs so far have been very limited regarding explorable areas and freedom of movement.

Last edited by Butcher (26 Jul 2007 10:45 am)


http://bamboocommandos.com/butcher_img/butchersig7.jpg

Offline

 

#36 26 Jul 2007 12:58 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

lol@the-the-page-graphic.com, yea, thats because that guy and girl looking at the laptop is a royalty free image, so I'm sure a lot of web developers have used it.  I just created that theme real quick because we used to just have a public forum, but someone had hacked the forum and filled it with pron, so I had to get something up quick so that we didn't have investors looking pr0n links.

I'm re-designing it now, and its going to be a darker cooler looking design.

There are quite a few things that sets this game apart from other games, like being able to go anywhere, see anything, modify anything and so on.  another hot thing is being able to have all the seamless transition (visually).

Offline

 

#37 27 Jul 2007 1:49 am

Butcher
Moderator
From: Norway
Registered: Jul 2006
Posts: 308

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

If using a public forum, such as phpBB, or even namely phpBB, I can list 3 mods that will forever stop spammers, bots and unwanted people. And I was talking to my brother yesterday, and a MMO discussion came up and I mentioned Crusade as a new gaming being developed. Though when we decided to google Visual F/X to find the game info again (he is in the basement and I am in the top floor), we found that (not surprisingly), at least a couple of hundred companies and sites are named Visual FX or the like.

Will there be space wars, like massive "I-fire-a-barrage-of-high-explosive-missiles-at-you" battles with space ships? That would be an awesome thing to see in high graphics, see how the missiles tear apart the hull and shred the metal to destroy each other. And wouldnt seamless transition cause an enormous loadup, wouldnt it preload all explorable areas, variables, functions and objects? And are you going to use DX10? I've heard that the graphical possibilities with it are quite vast.


http://bamboocommandos.com/butcher_img/butchersig7.jpg

Offline

 

#38 27 Jul 2007 8:24 am

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

yea there are other visual f/x companies but ours is spelled with a z (vizual f/x studios) and to my knowledge none of them are game studios.

at the moment we use joomla for the website, and they have quite a few plugins for forums (smf being the widest used as far as I can tell) and it integrates with the rest of the website authentication.

I can speak too much about the game right now.  It's going to have quite a few things that haven't ever been seen in one game before (yea the barrage of missles could blow up another space ship sending massive amounts of metal flying through space, you could blow up a planet killing everyone living there and sending massive amounts of planet into the rest of the solar system which would probably cause some major problems to the solar system).  The game has an over all story line and objective, but is--for the most part--open ended, so the game becomes what you make of it.  each player can make up story lines, create quests and so on.  one of the big things is that the game is going to have whats known as a virtual economy (similar to second life) where real money maps to game money.  unlike other games that do this, money transactions can happen both ways (you'll be able to invest real money into your virtual life, as well as be able to cash out game money for real money) which allows you to become a really wealthy player in game as well as out of game.  we'll also have associations with retailers and so forth so you could exchange some of your game money (and loose less on the cash out process) on a gift cert. for a local store or something to that effect.

Offline

 

#39 27 Jul 2007 12:04 pm

Butcher
Moderator
From: Norway
Registered: Jul 2006
Posts: 308

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Joomla is similiar to getting a shovel smacked in your face, and for some reason smf forums only mark posts an hour after I've read them (is my internet THAT slow?, yikes). Didn't notice the z at first, and therein lies the difference big_smile.

The game seems to have awesome potential, though the fact that game money will be mixed with real money just screams "addiction rehabilitation" for gamblers and the like (much like the WoW wave). Though I am already drooling over such effects as blowing chunks of metal from a spacecraft and seeing the hole in it big_smile


http://bamboocommandos.com/butcher_img/butchersig7.jpg

Offline

 

#40 27 Jul 2007 3:27 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

we'll have a couple of 20 core IBM Cell processor (Cell Broadband Engine) blade servers running the simulation that will end up processing that type of thing (large scale destruction), as well as running physics on hardware on the client side (to accurately render the animation on the client side).

Offline

 

#41 27 Jul 2007 3:38 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

WOW... cool own company... im doing one too some day in the unknown future , but... best of luck for you dude...

Here is the link to the newest app i did
$m[1]www.crbf-team.com/software/bf2142stats/app2_0_6_0.rar

If you find some time some day... when you say... damn... i dont have a thing to do... give a look at it... i know the retrival of the buddy list its part of the login process, but thats not what im looking at... im just wondering at the "on which server is my buddy" process, i have seen pages like serverspy.net do it in seconds, but i think they have the hole data base..

Again best of luck on you games... if you ever need a stats app let me know... tongue

Offline

 

#42 28 Jul 2007 3:12 am

Butcher
Moderator
From: Norway
Registered: Jul 2006
Posts: 308

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

20 core?! Does that mean that you are creating customized hardware? Wouldn't it cost a lot to produce them? Seems very advanced wink, will probably get you a lot of players just to see the awesome graphical options.


http://bamboocommandos.com/butcher_img/butchersig7.jpg

Offline

 

#43 28 Jul 2007 7:47 am

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

yea ibm has a 20 core and 40 core dual processor (so 40 and 80 cores per machine), cell processor machines.  they also have a real time ray tracing engine (link... its a pdf though) that is able to render photo-realistic images at or beyond 60 fps (I have an fx-60 oc'd to 3ghz, 4 gig memory, dual 7800gtx's and it took 7 hours to render one frame using ray tracing, just to give you a perspective).

Offline

 

#44 29 Jul 2007 12:02 am

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Hey winsr, your app doesn't work on 64 bit machines because you use microsoft jet oledb 4.0 which does not have a 64 bit version.  are you using this to access an access database?  if so you may want to use firebird which can actually embed into your app (no need to have a database installed to run the app but you'll have the full blown access to a database as if you did, which means you can store all the data from EA as well as stats for servers and players on those servers).

Offline

 

#45 01 Aug 2007 12:15 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

Well thats really odd, since i have tested the app on vista 32 and 64 bit. Not sure about xp 64.

The app uses access 2003 database, with vb2005 ado .net v2. Which i think its proveen to work on computers with 64 bits version of vista (as far as i know), ill check on this firebird you tell me about to see whats that... the idea of embed the database its not bad...

Anyway, i also have tested the app on computers with vista and XP that did not had access or office (any version) installed in it, and managed to work just fine. Let me know what error you have (screen maybe), and ill see what can i do to make it work.

Offline

 

#46 01 Aug 2007 8:52 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

here's the stack trace:

Code:

System.InvalidOperationException: The 'Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0' provider is not registered on the local machine.
   at System.Data.OleDb.OleDbServicesWrapper.GetDataSource(OleDbConnectionString constr, DataSourceWrapper& datasrcWrapper)
   at System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnectionInternal..ctor(OleDbConnectionString constr, OleDbConnection connection)
   at System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnectionFactory.CreateConnection(DbConnectionOptions options, Object poolGroupProviderInfo, DbConnectionPool pool, DbConnection owningObject)
   at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionFactory.CreateNonPooledConnection(DbConnection owningConnection, DbConnectionPoolGroup poolGroup)
   at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionFactory.GetConnection(DbConnection owningConnection)
   at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionClosed.OpenConnection(DbConnection outerConnection, DbConnectionFactory connectionFactory)
   at System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnection.Open()
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.QuietOpen(IDbConnection connection, ConnectionState& originalState)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable[] dataTables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable dataTable)
   at BF2142_Stats.BFStatsDataSetTableAdapters.SettingsTableAdapter.Fill(SettingsDataTable dataTable)
   at BF2142_Stats.FrmBF2142Main.LoadSettingsTA()
   at BF2142_Stats.FrmBF2142Main.FrmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

http://sanity-free.org/misc/error.png

Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0 was pulled out of mdac at some point, and there are installers for it, but only for 32 bit versions.

Offline

 

#47 03 Aug 2007 10:02 am

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

hmmm... interesting... try installing this,$m[1]www.crbf-team.com/software/bf2142stats/ … ac_typ.exe

Let me know if this can be installed in your computer, and if it can, let me know if the application works now.

Offline

 

#48 05 Aug 2007 9:48 pm

MadHatter
Administrator
From: Dallas TX
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 529
Website

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

its not included in mdac anymore, and the ones that do, do not install on 64 bit machines.

Offline

 

#49 08 Aug 2007 10:29 am

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

well i could try using ms access 2007 which has a diferent access method... its supposed to work on 32 and 64 bits OS. But first ill have a look at that firebird you mentioned before.

Offline

 

#50 13 Aug 2007 10:36 pm

winsr
Extreme Member
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 90

Re: How to query for active servers, and player info on them

well after a little bit of investigation, i have found a nice way to fix it big_smile

Ill just force the application to compile on x86 tongue, it should work on your computer and any other x64 MS OS out there.

Ill deploy a new version tomorow, luckily it will auto update yours, and you will be able to use now. This one its for you, and all the good advice you gave me.

Offline

 



© 2003 - 2024 NullFX
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License